Day 1 of the the daily photo blogging

January 3, 2009 at 3:39 pm Leave a comment

This morning it was a battle to not get dunkin donuts and a bagel with the boyfriend (the usual weekend splurge). Yesterday was an eating disaster (massive eggplant parm, bagels, movie popcorn), so today I stuck to my guns.  I started with some french vanilla coffee with french vanilla silk soy creamer.

img_0068

I always like to start my day with coffee.  I eventually moved on to a bowl of cereal that was comprised of 1-cup of Kashi Heart to Heart, 1/2 cup of Soy Dream Enriched Milk, and 1/2 banana on top.

img_0064All in all this breakfast was very tasty, however did not hold the fill factor very long, with only 10g of protein.

For lunch, after doing some household shopping (to be added later), I was hungry for some frozen concoctions – I need to hit the grocery store soon.  I had some frozen roasted (once fresh) vegetables to toast up, consisting of carrots, potatoes, and asparagus.  I also nuked up some Trader Joe’s Brown Rice (1/2 of a bag) and an Amy’s California veggie burger topped with a slice of American cheese.  This was a very filling meal and I didn’t finish the rice (there really was an excess). Still not very high in protein (about 14g) so dinner needs to rectify this.

img_0075

As for dinner, the boyfriend agreed to try some Snoppy Joes that everyone has been raving about with me.  I’m very excited.  For christmas I got Veganomican and Quick-Fix Vegetarian Meals (along with cupcake books) and I am so anxious to try out so many recipes.  Not to mention this month’s Vegetarian Times has some great looking soups to try out!  I think I’m going to go on overload.  Also tonite expect some baking . . . it’s time to whip out the new KitchenAid!

Entry filed under: vegetarian. Tags: , , , .

Starting Fresh End of the Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Edub


