Sunday Re-Start

January 4, 2009 at 9:38 pm Leave a comment

Once again the day started with the anti-Dunkin Donuts battle.  Of course I wanted the bagel but to save myself calories and money, I opted out.  Again with the morning french vanilla coffee with silk creamer (pictured yesterday). I made a 1-egg omelet of 1-cup of fresh spinach and 1/4 cup reduced fat shredded mozzarella and a slice of Ezekiel Sesame toasted with smart balance. Now – the omelet was good, but it was the first I’ve had in a long time… and it seems every time I have an egg I gross myself out.  So I think that will be the last egg I will have until I forget how grossed out I was today.  I am pretty sure that’s what has happened every time I “re-discover” eggs.

spinach omellete

I think hit the gym (finally).  I could tell before even arriving it was going to be rough to get going – and it was brutal.  I had been running 4 or so miles, but today it was a struggle to complete 3 in 33.  I then hit the stair mill which is my deepest darkest enemy.  It’s my goal to beat that thing the way it beats me. After 45 minutes I was spent.

Lunch was a repeat of last night’s dinner – so not re-photographed. Open faced “snobby joe” sandwich on sesame bun. I think it was even better the second time around.

I think went home to do laundry where I held myself over with a kashi cherry dark chocolate granola bar – I love how this packs in 5 grams of protein in 120 calories! Had to snap with the cell phone camera, not bad though!

kashi

For dinner we thawed out some homemade vodka sauce that a family friend makes and sends to us in bulk.  She won’t share the recipe with anyone and if you even ask, she will just supply with you quarts of the sauce!  All I know is that there are sundried tomatoes and artichoke hearts (mmmm) inside.  We boiled up some penne and had this with a good sized salad of lettuce and mixed greens with Wishbone balsamic spritzer and red onion. *FYI: I find this website very helpful for measuring and converting raw to cooked pasta.

No dinner pictures tonight, I’m still kind of feeling strange about taking pictures of all the food I eat in front of my boyfriend – he’s just going to think I’m insane!  In due time it’ll become normal I imagine.  Pictures of penne and vodka tomorrow though – I think it will be a leftovers dinner night.
Now I’m updating this page and had a little pudding cup as I watch t.v.

pudding

Tomorrow’s back to work and back to the grind – which hopefully means more conscious eating and working out more frequently! While waiting to pay at the supermarket, I picked up the latest “Prevention” magazine.  Now – although I realize this is for an older crowd, the “Flat Belly Diet” seems to have many vegetarian friendly options and suggestions that I’d like to try out.  Probably won’t get around to it this week due to having so many leftovers and having gone food shopping already, but I’d like to kick a few ideas into rotation next week!  Okay, until tomorrow!

Entry filed under: vegan, vegetarian.

End of the Day First day success!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Edub


