Alaska is warmer than here!

January 16, 2009 at 5:27 pm 1 comment

Wow today really was an “artic blast” – I think in light of most of the winter weather adjusting, I’ve done a good job of working out – but today is out.  It’s about 3 degrees out and I am happy to have walked from my car to my apartment.

This day I started off with a nice SmartOnes Egg White & Cheese and a coffee:

imag01181

At around 10:45 I had a yogurt/banana/kashi cereal snack – I think it was more than I needed, but it is so tasty I just cannot resist!

imag0119

When lunch rolled around I whipped out my last frozen lunch reserve.  I have been actively trying to tear myself away from frozen meals due to the high amount of sodium ingested, however this week I had to throw my planned meals out the window due to the frigid weather – a cold salad/wrap wasn’t going to satisfy me the way a warm meal does.  So this was my solution.  I had a fetuccini alfreado & broccoli SmartOnes – which is VERY tastey and filling.  I should have added more frozen broccoli but was in a rush this morning!  I also had 4 large sliced strawberries for “dessert”.

imag0121

imag0120

The afternoon was very busy and rushed, however I was “lucky” enough to have a coworker return a tupperware I had given them with chocolate chip cookies (I had shared a cookies&cream cupcake withe her). Needless to say they did not last very long.  I don’t exactly let cookies go to waste!

When I got home (the decisive non-gym moment was when I stepped outside – ah!) I saw that my Fit&Fresh package had finally arrived! I ordered the Lunch on the go tupperware (obviously for lunch) and the Fresh Start Breakfast Chiller for my breakfast parfaits. I am soo psyched to use them and see whether they work as well as they look – so next week I’ll be sure to review these babies up.

img_0186

And now I am just waiting for D to come home and discuss dinner – probably going to order in since I don’t think we ate dinner together once this week. Whoops! Other than that no major plans – Sunday I have reservations for Restaurant Week in NYC – but more on that as it approaches.

Stay warm!

Entry filed under: breakfast, cereal, dinner. Tags: , , , .

Gym Snob? Not a good eating day… good otherwise!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Caroline  |  January 16, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    Ooh! I am so glad I discovered your blog! Thanks for commenting on mine:)

    I like the Fit & Fresh products too–I have the lunchbox (with the purple lid), the snack container, and a salad carrier. I think I might need to add the breakfast chiller to my collection…let me know how you like it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Edub


