Upcoming: Book reviews & recipes!

March 6, 2010 at 11:55 pm Leave a comment

About a week ago the kind people (Rick) from Book Publishing Co. contacted me and sent me three books to review, and gave me the added bonus of being able to share two recipes from each book! How generous, right?

Book Publishing Co. (taken from their website) publishes titles that focus on plant-based nutrition and cooking and feature some of the pioneers of soyfoods cookery and raw foods cuisine. Our vegetarian and vegan cookbooks include ethnic favorites and cover a number of dietary concerns (food sensitivities, diabetes, weight management, etc.). Their website offers a vast selection of books encompassing many specialty diets (e.g., veganism, raw foods, juicing, holistic health, etc.), and I encourage you to browse their titles.

I received the following books to review and share:

I’ve decided to break my reviews into one book each per week, where I will be reviewing a few meals from one particular book and sharing two recipes I enjoyed and feel you may enjoy as well.  This upcoming week I’ve planned a few meals around Vegan Bites.  Look for the full book review early in the week and the recipes to follow.

I’m going to be trying recipes in Sweet Utopia over the next two weeks, with a formal review to come sometime within this time period.  I can’t wait to get cooking! Enjoy a peak at what’s to come:

Entry filed under: book review. Tags: , , , .

Vegan Bagel Breakfast Sweet Utopia Review & Ultimate Brownies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Edub


