Cupcake Warriors

June 21, 2010 at 9:44 pm 13 comments

Word has begun to spread that I enjoy all things cupcakes.  A woman at work who is a friend of a friend asked me to make her son’s rehearsal dinner cupcakes.  She had two requirements: (1) a bride and groom, (2) bridesmaids and groomsmen whatever I thought would look nice.  We decided to go with the bridal party flowers: hydrangeas and white roses. I’ll save the verbal drama and share the goods:

My friend Sarah came up to help me – I couldn’t have done it all without her, especially with my outrageous OCD.  Here she is hard at work on the tuxedo.

After all of our hard work Friday night, you’d think I would have fulfilled my baking needs for the weekend.  But then it was Father’s Day Sunday morning and I woke up, went for a run, and realized I had a pint of strawberries that were slightly beyond their ripest. They were just begging for a cupcake.  So fluffy strawberry shortcake cupcakes it was!

Suffice it to say, there will be no cupcakes baked this weekend, only those that are to be consumed.

Entry filed under: baking, cupcakes. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

End of Year Dinner Slump & Giveaway Winner New Layout!!

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  June 22, 2010 at 7:06 am

    Uhh wow!!! You are a cupcake machine, those looks amazing!

    Reply
    • 2. Amanda  |  June 23, 2010 at 6:01 pm

      Thank yoU!!

      Reply
  • 3. Shenandoah Vegan  |  June 22, 2010 at 8:51 am

    Very professional looking. I want.

    Reply
  • 4. Vegan Thyme (Kelly)  |  June 22, 2010 at 10:23 am

    Okay, I want cupcakes! Those look spectacular and now my question, will these ship in the mail?! Great job Amanda! Seriously good looking eats there and so artistic and professional!

    Reply
    • 5. Amanda  |  June 23, 2010 at 6:02 pm

      Thanks Kelly! I am scared enough driving them to locations let alone, shipping them! I think they would need super packaging, but if I ever figure it out I’ll let you know! 🙂

      Reply
  • 6. Sarah  |  June 22, 2010 at 10:33 am

    Fantastic cupcakes, Amanda, and I LOVE the new design on the site.

    Reply
    • 7. Amanda  |  June 23, 2010 at 6:02 pm

      Thanks Sarah, I’m so excited to finally have it up!! 🙂

      Reply
  • 8. Leah @ Why Deprive?  |  June 22, 2010 at 11:32 am

    Wow!! Those cupcakes look awesome!

    Reply
  • 9. Eric  |  June 22, 2010 at 11:35 am

    They all look amazing, especially the wedding ones!

    Reply
  • 10. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan  |  June 22, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Aah! Those bride & groom cupcakes are TOO CUTE! And the rest are lovely, too.

    Love the blog makeover; did you do it yourself?

    Reply
    • 11. Amanda  |  June 23, 2010 at 6:03 pm

      Thanks Amber! No I didn’t, I paid a designer to help me out! 🙂

      Reply
  • 13. Jessica  |  June 22, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    Oooh, these all look good. I especially like the purple and chocolate ones. And the strawberry ones. And, yeah, all of them. Very pretty and I’m sure they are tasty too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Edub


