Simply lunch.

March 11, 2011 at 2:57 pm Leave a comment

Things have been a little crazy and very devastating in the natural world.  Yesterday it poured all day and night here in NJ. After working until 6:30 last night I made a compromise with myself that I would go to spin class only if I was able to grab a spot out front.  I am so so thankful that I was, as the instructor had an awesome song lineup and I was able to enjoy the rain from the indoors and blast some calories.  However the rains did take it’s toll and the town that I work in as well as the towns alongside it are now flooded to the point that the National Guard has come in and schools were closed today.

Sad face for all the families who are affected by the mass floods, happy face for another day off. Sleeping in was only a brief possibility before I was inundated with text message and phone calls regarding the earthquake and tsunami waves headed to California.  My first thoughts were “is this really happening?” – this weather is so out of control and frightening, especially since we are utterly helpless in our ability to prevent their strikes.  I digress.

Now I’m enjoying a sunny day on my couch with my cat, and lunch begged for something to reflect the sunny day and promise of spring.  I whipped up a delicious avocado chik’n scallopini sandwich.

Two toasted slices Ezekial Sesame bread, roasted red pepper hummus, very ripe avocado, tomato slices and grilled Gardein chik’n scallopini.  Incredibly satisfying.

I need to make more time for savory sandwiches as spring approaches, as this was both filling and refreshing. Bring it, Spring!

Entry filed under: lunch, sandwich, vegan. Tags: , , , .

Hot night Pizzalicious [GF&V] Sunday.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Edub


