Recyclin’ Lunch

March 16, 2011 at 9:13 pm 3 comments

A few months ago I got on a lunch kick.  I wanted to be more aware of what I was eating at lunch in regards to portions and food types.  So I bought myself a Laptop Lunchbox – and I love, love, love it! Before the wonderfully compartmentalized laptop lunchbox entered my life I was the tupperware lady.  I had my breakfast in tupperware (hello morning oatmeal + toppings) as well as at least 3-containers for lunch each day.  My lunch bag was always out of control and spilling over the top, so really the bento style box was a solution to two issues.

Today’s lunch was a perked up version of last night’s so-so diner dinner with the parents (broccoli pasta salad – I added chickpeas and olives to the mix).

I had some apple slices on the side as well as my new favorite product ever (at the moment): Lisanetti Almond Cheese.  Uhm, where I have been the past year?! How did I continuously pass this over in the un-cheez aisle? Well regardless of the reason, I am so so enthused that this has entered my life and my food resources!  I coupled cubes of the mozzarella almond cheese with apples and the combination was so fabulously savory. *Edit to add I just learned there are slight amounts of casein in this. FAIL. Bye bye almond cheese, not going to let this get me too down buhhhhhhhhhhhhh. I totally need to be more aware, my friend recommended it and said it was vegan-friendly and I didn’t think twice. Fail fail fail.

If I had to rank my most anticipated meals of the day it’d be: 1) Breakfast 2) Lunch 3) Dinner – I know, very surprising.  So lunch is pretty important to me.  Okay I need to crash, these 12 hour days are just knocking me out. What’s your favorite meal of the day?

Entry filed under: lunch. Tags: , .

O’Bagel, Bagel Critical thinking for the masses.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelsey  |  March 16, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    Lunch and Dinner. Sometimes I dread lunch because I get stuck in ruts, but something I dread dinner because I can’t stand the idea of going home to make anything! lol

    Reply
  • 2. Jessi  |  March 17, 2011 at 8:18 am

    I have a laptop lunch box i LOVE! Mine is black with little pink boxes inside. 🙂 Really helps with portion control and keeping things organized.
    Sorry your new favorite cheese didn’t work out. 😦

    Reply
  • 3. radioactivegan  |  March 17, 2011 at 8:49 am

    I love those lunchboxes! I need to start using mine more. Your pasta salad looks great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Edub


