Paris.

August 22, 2011 at 9:23 pm 4 comments

Paris was by far my favorite city during our trip.  Rome has always held the top spot, but Paris has usurped my former favorite city (although just barely – Rome is amazing and everyone should visit it). We started each morning with espresso and baked treats before wandering from sight to sight.  We could have spent two weeks here and have been busy every day – three and a half days weren’t nearly enough.  We ate, we shopped, we toured, we slept.  We did a lot of sleeping.  But we did get to see some things!



What are your favorite non-US cities? My official new ranking is: Paris, Rome, London.  It appears I love big cities, huh?

Entry filed under: travel. Tags: , , .

Monday Morning Coctail. Fall Fit-intentions.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Clarice  |  August 23, 2011 at 8:58 am

    Paris, Vernazza (a little city in Italy), Sienna. I loved your Paris pictures.

    Reply
    • 2. Amanda  |  August 28, 2011 at 7:19 pm

      Thank you! Paris was so wonderful – although I did love so many cities in Italy.

      Reply
  • 3. Tanya  |  August 26, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    Beautiful pictures! My faves are: Quebec City (Canada), Ghent (Belgium), Amsterdam (Netherlands). Of course I have other, which are smaller towns and villages all over the place!

    Reply
    • 4. Amanda  |  August 28, 2011 at 7:10 pm

      Oh I haven’t been to Canada before and I’ve been dying to visit Toronto and Quebec. They are up on my list!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Edub


