What I Ate Wednesday: Quick Meals Edition

August 8, 2012 at 8:48 pm 4 comments

As part of the “back on the train” I’ve given myself some structure as to how I want my daily posts to look.  Food blogging on a regular basis just isn’t for me, however “What I Ate Wednesday” – that is something I can get behind!

Breakfast was quick as I was running pretty late getting out the door:  scrambled egg whites & goat cheese, whole wheat toast & some berries.

My stomach was sort of off all morning and the salad I had planned on eating sounded too raw for my belly (I’m not sure that’s a sound explanation).  So I just had a cup of leftover quinoa pasta from last night.

Feeling pretty carb heavy today, so lightened things up with a green juice: 1 green apple, 1 kiwi, 2 celery stalks, 2 handfuls spinach. Unpictured I blended 1/2 a banana to thicken it up.

Dinner was a little sad looking: a Gardein breaded patty and some rice with broccoli. In the interest of being honest – my Gardein patty was sort of not on par tonight, so I ate 1/3 and tossed the rest.

And who could resist dessert on a hot day.  Absolutely not me.  I saw on Facebook that one of my local frozen yogurt shops had recently updated their selections to include my favorite flavor, caramel salted pretzel.  So we needed to hop on that.

SO that’s my WIAW.  In browsing this weeks WIAW I found five good looking meals you may want to try:

Did you try anything new today? Adding a banana and kiwi to my green juice was new for me!  Perhaps you’d like to try a new Chobani flavor? Check out this giveaway!

Entry filed under: juicing, Uncategorized, vegetarian. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Travel Tuesday Update. Introducing: Think about it Thursday…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kylie  |  August 8, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    Thanks for the link! I really appreciate it:)! And I completely understand what you mean by things sounding too raw if your stomach is off. I couldn’t have described it better myself!

    And ohmygosh caramel salted pretzel! Sounds delicious! I’ll have to look for that at my frozen yogurt place!:)

    Reply
    • 2. Amanda  |  August 9, 2012 at 7:41 pm

      Do yourself a favor and find that flavor, I dream about it every night! 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. leelu201  |  August 9, 2012 at 1:39 am

    I totally get the “too raw” thing in regards to your veggies. It’s one of the main things that hinders me from eating them (my stomach is wonky 80% of the time). Thankfully I cooked vegetables (or blended up in a smoothie) seem to go down better:)

    Reply
    • 4. Amanda  |  August 9, 2012 at 7:41 pm

      I’m 100% with you – I’ll take my vegetables in a soup or smoothie any day!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Edub


