Slice of Saturday: Blueberry Crumb Cake

August 11, 2012 at 9:50 pm 2 comments

When I fall off the wagon, I fall off the wagon.  Once I hit the ground, I go running.  And as luck would have it, I ran straight into a delicious recipe for blueberry crumb cake.  Must have been my lucky day!

With blueberries being fresh and in season, the baking of this cake couldn’t have been better timed.  It is literally exploding with plump deliciousness. And in all honesty tastes like a giant Starbucks blueberry muffin.  It’s true.

And do you know how I’m going to enjoy it tomorrow?  At breakfast, topped with lemon greek yogurt.  Truly a divine combination.

If you’re looking for other blueberry lemon combinations, check out some of these tasty treats:

Easily my favorite combination for summer.

Entry filed under: baking, cakes. Tags: , , , .

Mainstream Fashion Find Music Mantra Monday!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thehungrymum  |  August 12, 2012 at 6:31 am

    Blueberries’n’lemon in cakes are just the best. Looking good!

    Reply
    • 2. Amanda  |  August 15, 2012 at 10:36 pm

      Thanks! I agree they are the best combo!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Edub


