Music Mantra Monday!!

August 13, 2012 at 8:40 pm Leave a comment

Monday, “welcome to the working week” (Elvis Costello, thankyouverymuch).  Some of us drive to work and use that time to shift our brain out of our sleep fog and casually into work mode.  That was me the past three years, until sometime in the middle of a stress filled month I took a step back and turned my attention a little closer to how I spent my mornings before arriving at work.  It was a pretty automatic routine of wake up, coffee, dress, eat, drive & simultaneously worry about all of the things waiting for me on my desk.  

By starting my day with a stressor I was pretty much setting up myself up for falling right into the trap all. day. long.  So, I changed my morning routine and introduced really, really fun dance-in-the-car music and happy thoughts into my morning drive.  BAM. Enter happy, positive thoughts coupled with empowering “This is going to be a great day” mantras and mornings just got a lot better.

So on Music Monday I’m sharing what music brought me to that happy place in the morning, or all week.

Below are three new bands I’ve been introduced to this summer and the songs that make me dance in my car morning, noon and night. Enjoy!

Interested in reading more about mantras, positive affirmations and yoga in the car?  Check out these articles:

 

 

Entry filed under: yoga. Tags: , , , , .

Slice of Saturday: Blueberry Crumb Cake Travel Tuesday: Bikram Yoga

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Edub


