What I Ate Wednesday!

August 15, 2012 at 7:44 pm 1 comment

Happy What I Ate Wednesday!

My kitten Rex got neutered yesterday and it has been quite a readjustment for the other cats.  He’s doing much better today, it’s just the middle child who is having a hard time remembering who the kitten is (really??).

Anyway, the morning was spent catering to my kitten’s needs and eating this delicious Blueberry Bliss Protein Pancake ala Tone It Up.  I use Lemon Chobani, Sun Warrior Vanilla protein powder and top the pancake with blueberries.  (PS: anyone else excited about their updated Beach Babe Edition?)

Lunch was out with a good friend of mine. We met up at a Greek restaurant and ordered an artichoke, spinach and feta dip as an appetizer which was absolutely divine with warm pita.  I followed that up with a delicious Greek salad and a small glass of Sauvignon Blanc.

We then hit up a few consignment shops before I had to head home and get ready to see a client.  I refueled before my client with one row of organic milk chocolate and took grapes & a mozzarella stick on the road.

And finally, dinner was incredibly simple.  I sautéed some pressed extra-firm tofu in a little sesame oil before adding some frozen mediterranean vegetables and garlic sauce into the pan and coupled with a cup of jasmine rice.  Incredibly simple and quick to make but absolutely delicious.  D loved it.

Now it’s time to get my life together for tomorrow.  I have a zillion clients tomorrow, want to squeeze in yoga, a dinner date and then pack my bags and head down the shore.

Here are some other yummy eats to check out from this week’s edition of WIAW:

Entry filed under: tone it up, vegetables. Tags: , , , , , .

Travel Tuesday: Bikram Yoga Think About it Thursday: Voter Suppression

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jessielovestorun  |  August 16, 2012 at 6:20 am

    Awe, I’m glad all the kitties are starting to adjust, and Rex is starting to feel better. Your lunch entree sound & look delicous 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Edub


