Think About it Thursday: Voter Suppression

August 16, 2012 at 11:49 am Leave a comment

(click image for source)

I know not all of us are into politics, but this is an election year and it is our responsibility to pay a little bit of attention to what is happening if we are going to exercise our vote. Sadly, many people will blindly vote Republican or Democratic regardless of key issues, however our generation is lucky enough to be socially connected and thus have more exposure to key issues.

Have you watched the news lately? Because if you missed the latest story regarding voter suppression  (which has been only mildly covered by mainstream media in the past weeks) may I suggest you play a little catch up?  I’m not going to re-write well written articles with my poor interpretation and summarizing skills, but I find this issue incredibly thought-provoking in terms of our constitutional rights and this particular election.

So I will say no more, except that today’s ruling was a little stunning.  But you be the judge.

Entry filed under: think thursday. Tags: , , .

What I Ate Wednesday! Sunday Funday, Weekend Recap

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Foodbuzz



Quantcast

I enjoy cooking, baking, cats and yoga. This is my platform to sound off and share what I like.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Edub


